Posted on

It’s great to be back!

      I took a month long hiatus because I had to do some soul searching. I emerge alive and well. I have a fun story to tell too!

     In my absence, I haven’t really had a lot of time to cook and experiment. My boyfriend has his food so we just munched on that (fact: mild spice levels in Indian food make be breathe like a retarded dragon, but God help you if you don’t bring me enough siracha).

     Anyway, the only time I have been able to cook is today, and it has been a blast! I made the Vegan Zombie’s Gyros with a twist. I bought the seitan premade and cooked it in veggie broth and herbs. Instead of the traditional gyro sauce (can’t say it, can’t pronounce it, not butchering it out of respect) i used black bean hummus!  I also made a cold qinoua and black bean salad with onion, corn, salt, pepper, and garlic powder. I added tomatoes last because the boy HATES tomato (?!?). So that has been my adventure today.

     Fun story. I was at Kroger today and a guy came up to me and asked me if I was vegan. I said yes, how can I help. He was making loaded baked potatoes and one of his friends is vegan. I helped him pick out some sour cream, cheese and bacon for his friend to try. He thanked me. It was awesome.

Leave a comment